Sunshine Foundation

Presenting and Charity Partner Retire from London Corporate Challenge

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

BDO Canada and Sunshine announce January 12th retirement from London Corporate Challenge.

BDO Canada, LLP (NPT LLP of London, Ontario merged into BDO Canada, LLP as at July 1, 2015) in conjunction with The Sunshine Foundation of Canada, announced today they will not be continuing their support as the major sponsor partner of the 2016 London-based fundraising event, London Corporate Challenge (LCC).  LCC Owner Operator, Mike Myles, recently informed The Sunshine Foundation of Canada leadership of his decision not to continue to support The Sunshine Foundation with his 2016 event.

In 2015, with the generosity of Presenting Sponsor NPT and the fundraising efforts of over 400 corporate challenge participants, Mike Myles presented The Sunshine Foundation of Canada with net event proceeds of $50,000, the funds to help make Sunshine Dreams come true. Sunshine has been the named charity partner of LCC since 2010.

“The Corporate Challenge is a wonderful event for our community and has the potential to be a significant fundraising opportunity engaging many businesses and others throughout the year. We are truly disappointed to not be continuing our support as the presenting sponsor at this time. We wish Mike and The Corporate Challenge much success in its new direction and desires for 2016,” says John Prueter, Office Managing Partner, BDO Canada, LLP.

“Sunshine would like to thank Mike Myles, Owner Operator of the London Corporate Challenge, for his contributions of event proceeds over the past 5 years to help our organization fulfill dreams for kids living with severe physical disabilities.” says Nancy Sutherland, CEO of The Sunshine Foundation.  “While this local London event has become dear to us over the years, we acknowledge Mr. Myles’ decision to consider other beneficiaries and we wish him all the best in the future.”

Further details can be found on the London Corporate Challenge Media Release 2016.